Christmas Pain

People rejoicing around for the Christmas celebration. I am here inside my room sitting down the corner trying to figure out what’s wrong. My throat hurts when I ceased myself not to cry. I should at least stop thinking of you just for today, just for this Christmas day. But the more I tried not to, the more I crave for you. The song ‘All I want for Christmas is you’ is so cliched but that’s all I wanted now. I don’t want anything; expensive gifts, nice dress for Christmas but ALL i want is YOU. Am I selfish? I think, YES! I should celebrate this day with my Families, but I can’t lie to myself. I can’t pretend to be happy when all I want to do is to cry. Com’on, It’s you I wanted, it’s you I needed. And it hurts because I can’t do anything about it.

Leave a Reply

