Panic

I woke up with a calloused heart and i felt my bones crack its intensity. I’m terrified for a moment, like it’s a novel to me. I pause and breathe for a seconds only to taste the blandness of scorch self. I saw you passing by the corner, stoical and malevolence. I become numb because i know you’re not going to move to my place. I bangs in my thoughts and act like a dupe over and over again. Trying to conceal how I feel, I hold my breath every time you look straight in my eyes. The extreme gaze makes me shiver down my spine and berate myself for the act. I want to run to you just to taste the sweetness of your lips, the warmth of your hug, and the smell of your skin. Only to realize, you’re gone.

Leave a Reply

